PŸLON announce “Homo Homini Lupus”

Swiss doom metallers PŸLON are set to release their sixth full-length album, “Homo Homini Lupus”, on June 3, 2014 through U.S. label Roxx Records. The CD will contain six original compositions, including a track, “Al HaHar”, with a verse in Modern Hebrew, and one cover song which is set to be a brand new re-imagining of a classic metal tune from SLAYER entitled “South of Heaven” which will also feature a very special guest appearance from Tim Gaines of Stryper playing bass.

Track Listing:

  1. Crowned
  2. Al-Hahar
  3. Saligia
  4. Ils se donnent du mal
  5. Crucifer
  6. The curse of eden
  7. South of heaven (Originally recorded by Slayer)

PŸLON have also recruited the vocal talents of Jordan Cutajar of Nomad Son to handle all of the vocal duties on this brand new effort. Matt Brand will continue to handle all guitars along with the talents of Oliver Schneider. Rounding out this highly anticipated release will be Reto Hardmeier on bass and Beni Mayer on drums.

PŸLON‘s fifth album, “The Harrowing Of Hell”, was released in 2012 on vinyl and in 2013 on CD as a collaborative effort between Roxx Records and Quam Libet Records. The effort contained six original compositions, including “Returnal Etern” and “Psalm 139b” as well as a re-imagining of BLACK SABBATH‘s “Paranoid”.

Pre-Order package is now available and the first 100 pre-orders will come with an exclusive lithograph hand signed by all of the members of PŸLON

Pre Order:


For full details on this release and other Roxx Records titles and happenings please visit